Projects Services News About Materials Contacts

Space 1 Balchug

serviced office
office interior
fitwel
Project Characteristics

TOTAL AREA 12 000 sq m

ADDRESS Moscow, Sadovnicheskaya str. 9/ 1

DESIGN 2021, 3 months

CONSTRUCTION 2021, 7 months

About Project

Space 1 is one of the largest and dynamically developing the serviced office group, which is offered to Clients both fully ready for arrival and in the Build-to-Suit format.

The flagship project Space 1 is located in the central business district of the capital on Balchug Island. Space 1 Balchug occupies a six-storey building with a total area of 12,000 sq. m. m at the address Sadovnicheskaya str., 9. The project is designed for 1,500 workplaces, located in the building of a profitable house built in 1903.

Space 1 Balchug was the first in Russia to be certified according to the Fitwel standard and received a maximum rating of 3 stars.


The architects were faced with the task of preserving the aesthetics of the building by adapting it to the functions of a serviced office. A unique feature of the project was a spacious atrium with a glass roof, which is designed as a "courtyard" between neighboring, architecturally different facades of buildings.

The atrium has become the center of attraction for the entire project, as well as the central venue for meetings and events. For this purpose, for example, a bar area is implemented here, which works as a cafe during the day, and in the evenings can turn into a bar itself.


On the ground floor there are common infrastructure facilities: meeting rooms and spaces, quiet recreation areas, reception, cafes, and service rooms - showers, massage room.


The image for the architectural idea of the space was a water surface with shimmering highlights and textures, because Balchug Island is located between the Moscow River and the Drainage Channel. This image manifests itself in hints: in the glare and reflections of aged mirrors and brass, in the sunbeams from the glass surfaces of lamps. The combination of aged textures refers to the history of the building.


The atmosphere of the courtyard is supported by a landscape solution: lawns with dry grass, several types of shrubs and trees, as well as a small "river" on the floor. Made of glass, it reflects the sky and reacts to changes in light inside the atrium. Conceived as a landscape detail, the river can become a guide for temporary art galleries-sales or fashion shows, which are held in the atrium on weekends.


Upholstered furniture in the atrium serves as a meeting place and performs the function of noise absorption, which is enhanced by hedges of dried flowers. They absorb sound and serve as visual dividers that provide privacy.

All materials for the project are provided by Russian manufacturers.


The office spaces, which occupy from the second to the sixth floor, are made in a style that emphasizes the long history of the building. The interior design uses the textures of wood (floor) and antique brick (walls), which are shaded by minimalistic black graphic lamps and partitions.


Space 1 creates office spaces that are easily adapted to Clients' business processes. Therefore, planning and engineering solutions provide for maximum variability of usage scenarios. At the same time, the interior should be both self-sufficient and giving the opportunity to brand the space for the Clients.


Clients have access to a mobile application that provides access to the building, and also allows the to interact with the management company without using paper applications. The application has the functionality of booking workplaces, which is convenient for employees working in a hybrid format, and allows Clients to adjust the load on office space to maintain maximum user comfort.


Following the recommendations of the Fitwel system, the cafe in Space 1 Balchug offers products with a limited amount of sugar, containing whole grains, suitable for allergy sufferers and diabetics.

Stairs are equipped for permanent use, chargers for electric vehicles are provided in the underground parking, and bicycle parking is available to everyone near the building, which creates favorable conditions for maintaining the health and well-being of users.
Opinions
Sofia Tkach,
Chief architect of the project, ABD architects
«The architecture of the project responds to the toponymy of the place - Balchug Island combines images of both ancient and modern business Moscow. Simple minimalistic actual forms of the entrance space are combined with materials as if they originally existed in the building: an aged mirror, brass serve as a historical background for modern architectural techniques - graphic black ceiling and wall niches, luminous baseboards, concrete finishing materials. The idea of a multifunctional courtyard-atrium refers us to the atmosphere of old courtyards, where all the most important events took place on the banks of the green staritsa of the mouth of the Moskva River. In the conditions of modern business space, the atrium provides closed multi-format meeting rooms, various soft areas for meetings, a bar area with an open work cafe space, individual soft groups. The planning solution is innovative – all architectural and engineering solutions allow you to re-plan offices in the shortest possible time to meet the changing needs of the Client. The warm shades of the interior, combined with the natural wooden texture of the floor and the ancient brickwork of the facade, complement the image of a business space in the historical center of Moscow».



Other projects

DEBEVOISE&PLIMPTON LLC
The structure of a legal company clearly specifies the design: a client zone with reception, waiting areas and negotiation rooms, as well as lawyers’ offices separated by a glass partition.
EXPO 2020
The plot area of about 500 hectares proposed for the EXPO is located in the western part of the city on the picturesque shore of the Upper Iset pond, 3 km from the center of Ekaterinburg and close to the border that separates the European and Asian parts of Russia.

Проекты Услуги Новости Компания Материалы Контакты

Space 1 Balchug

сервисный офис
офисный интерьер
fitwel
Характеристики проекта

ОБЩАЯ ПЛОЩАДЬ ОБЪЕКТА 12 000 м2

AДРЕС г. Москва, ул. Садовническая 9.стр1

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ 2021, 3 месяца

СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО 2021, 7 месяцев

О проекте

Space 1 – одна из крупнейших и динамично развивающихся сетей сервисных офисов, которые предлагаются клиентам как полностью готовыми к заезду, так и в формате Build-to-Suit.

Флагманский проект Space 1 расположен в центральном деловом районе столицы на острове Балчуг. Space 1 Balchug занимает шестиэтажное здание общей площадью 12 000 кв. м по адресу ул. Садовническая, д. 9. Проект рассчитан на 1 500 рабочих мест, находится в здании бывшего доходного дома, построенного в 1903 году.

Space 1 Balchug первым в России прошел сертификацию по стандарту Fitwel и получил максимальный рейтинг 3 звезды.


Перед архитекторами стояла задача сохранить эстетику здания, приспособив его под функции сервисного офиса. Уникальной особенностью проекта стал просторный атриум со стеклянной крышей, который спроектирован как «двор-колодец» между соседними, различными по архитектуре фасадами зданий.

Атриум стал центром притяжения всего проекта, а также центральным местом встреч и проведения мероприятий. Для этого здесь реализована, например, барная зона, которая днем работает как кафе, а вечерами может превращаться собственно в бар.


На первом этаже расположены объекты общей инфраструктуры: пространства для встреч, тихие зоны для отдыха, переговорные комнаты, ресепшн, кафе, и сервисные помещения – душевые, массажный кабинет.


Образом для архитектурной идеи пространства стала водная гладь с переливами бликов и текстур: остров Балчуг находится между Москвой-рекой и Водоотводным каналом. Этот образ проявляется намеками, тонко – в бликах и отражениях состаренных зеркал и латуни, в солнечных зайчиках от стеклянных поверхностей светильников. Сочетание состаренных фактур отсылает к истории здания.


Атмосферу двора-колодца поддерживает ландшафтное решение: газоны с сухой травой, несколько видов кустарников и деревьев, а также небольшая «река» на полу. Выполненная из стекла, она отражает небо и реагирует на изменение света внутри атриума. Задуманная, как ландшафтная деталь, река может стать направляющей для временных художественных галерей-продаж или fashion-показов, которые в выходные дни проводятся в атриуме.


Мягкая мебель в атриуме служит как место проведение встреч, но также выполняет функцию шумопоглощения, которую усиливают живые изгороди из сухоцветов. Они поглощают звук и служат визуальными разделителями, обеспечивающими приватность.
Все материалы для проекта предоставлены российскими производителями.


Офисные пространства, которые занимают со второго по шестой этаж, также решены в стилистике, подчеркивающей многолетнюю историю здания. В дизайне интерьера использованы такие фактуры, как дерево (пол) и старинный кирпич (стены), которые оттеняют минималистичные черные графичные светильники и перегородки.


Space 1 создает офисные пространства, которые легко адаптируются под бизнес-процессы арендаторов. Поэтому планировочные и инженерные решения предусматривают максимальную вариативность сценариев использования. При этом интерьер должен быть одновременно самодостаточным и дающим возможность брендирования пространства под арендатора.


Арендаторам доступно мобильное приложение, которое обеспечивает проход в здание, а также дает возможность взаимодействия арендаторов с управляющей компанией без использования бумажных заявок. Приложение имеет функционал бронирования рабочих мест, что удобно для сотрудников, работающих в гибридном формате, а арендаторам позволяет регулировать нагрузку на офисные помещения для сохранения максимального комфорта пользователей.


Следуя рекомендациям системы Fitwel, в кафе в Space 1 Balchug предлагают продукты с ограниченным количеством сахара, с содержанием цельных злаков, подходящие для аллергиков и диабетиков.

Лестницы оборудованы для постоянного использования, на подземной парковке предусмотрены зарядные устройства для электромобилей, а также всем доступна велопарковка около здания, что создает благоприятные условия для поддержания здоровья и благополучия пользователей.
Мнения
София Ткач,
главный архитектор проекта, ABD architects
«Архитектура проекта реагирует на топонимику места- остров Балчуг сочетает в себе образы одновременно и старинной, и современной деловой Москвы. Простые минималистичные актуальные формы входного пространства сочетаются с материалами как будто изначально существовавшими в здании: состаренное зеркало, латунь служат историческим фоном для современных архитектурных приемов- графичных черных потолочных и настенных ниш, светящихся плинтусов, бетонных отделочных материалов. Идея многофункционального двора-атриума относит нас к атмосфере старых дворов, где на берегу зеленой старицы устья Москвы-реки проходили все самые важные события. В условиях современного бизнес-пространства в атриуме предусмотрены закрытые разноформатные переговорные, различные мягкие зоны для встреч, барная зона с открытым пространством work cafe, индивидуальные мягкие группы. Планировочное решение инновационно – все архитектурные и инженерные решения позволяют в кратчайшие сроки перепланировать офисы под изменяющиеся запросы Заказчика. Тёплые оттенки интерьера в сочетании с природной деревянной текстурой пола и старинной кладкой кирпича фасада дополняет образ делового пространства в историческом центре Москвы».



Другие проекты

Реновация ТЦ Парк Хаус в Казани
Обновленные интерьеры торгового центра
Diageo
Офис производителя алкогольной продукции
Avito
Офис компании в Санкт-Петербурге